How fast is shipping?

This article applies only to the retail store (organicstart.com) and not the wholesale store (organicstartwholesale.com).

Our first warehouse is currently located in New York City (Eastern Standard Time - EST).

Our warehouse is open during the following hours:

  • Monday through Friday: 10 AM to 3 PM EST (7 AM to 12 PM PST).
  • Saturday: 10 AM to 2 PM EST (7 AM to 11 AM PST).

Orders placed during these hours orders are guaranteed to be shipped the same day.

Orders placed after these hours are shipped the following day (excluding Sundays).

Even though orders are shipped, they may not be picked up by carriers. During publicly observed holidays in the United States, severe weather and emergencies, carriers may cancel pick ups. In the event a carrier does not pick up our packages, the tracking information emailed to you will not be active until the next pickup, usually the following day (excluding Sundays). Therefore orders are always shipped but never picked up publicly observed holidays in the United States.

Since orders are picked up at the end of the day, the day an order is placed does not count as a quoted day.

Was this article helpful?